Perrysburg’s Dimmerling wins National Guard JJHuddle Ohio High School Football Offensive Player of the Year

You voted, you decided…who had Ohio’s best individual offensive performance in 2014? According to the over 31,000 votes cast, Perrysburg’s Gus Dimmerling is 2014 Ohio National Guard JJHuddle Ohio High School Football Offensive Player of the Year. Dimmerling had 15,351 votes, while second place David Murray (Nordonia) had 11,716. The choices and voting were impressive…


Ohio National Guard JJHuddle Offensive Player of the Year

Gus Dimmerling, sr., QB,
Perrysburg High School

Final Voting

Nominees 1-10

Nominees 11-20

Dimmerling will receive personalized awards the Ohio National Guard and JJHuddle.

JJ Huddle POTY Trophies_main_large

Other 2014 Nominees

Joe Burrow, sr., QB
Athens High School

Larry Scott, sr., RB
Hubbard High School

Jeremy Larkin, jr., RB
LaSalle High School

Jacey Goettemoller, sr., RB
Marion Local High School

Brody Hoying, sr., QB
Coldwater High School

Eddie Daugherty, sr., RB
Mentor High School

Dustin Crum, jr., QB,
Midview High School

Michael Warren, so., RB
Toledo Central Catholic High School

Breck Turner, sr., RB
Norwalk High School

Mitchell Guadagni, sr., QB
Hudson High School

David Murray, sr., QB
Nordonia High School

Parker Carmichael, sr., QB
Triway High School

Kolton Edmondson, sr., QB
Loudonville High School

Maurice Thomas, sr., RB
Talwanda High School

Austin Downs, sr., WR
Trimble High School

Joe Alessi, sr., RB
South Range High School

Jake Davis, sr., RB
Indian Valley High School

Austin Hathaway, sr., QB
Fredericktown High School

D’Mitrik Trice, sr., QB
Wayne High School



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *