Jackson’s Williams wins National Guard JJHuddle Ohio High School Football Defensive Player of the Year

You voted, you decided…who had Ohio’s best individual defensive performance in 2014? According to the over 52,000 votes cast, Jackson’s Reagan Williams is 2014 Ohio National Guard JJHuddle Ohio High School Football Defensive Player of the Year. Williams had 21,323 votes, while second place Grant Dilger (Norwalk St. Paul) had 16,353. The choices and voting were impressive…


Ohio National Guard JJHuddle Defensive Player of the Year

Reagan Williams, sr., DL
Jackson High School

Final Voting

Nominees 1-10

Nominees 11-20

Williams will receive personalized awards the Ohio National Guard and JJHuddle.

JJ Huddle POTY Trophies_main_large

Other 2014 Nominees

Kei Beckham, sr., DB
Trotwood-Madison High School

Justin Hilliard, sr., LB
St. Xavier High School

Jerome Baker, sr., LB
Benedictine High School

Matthew Finkler, sr., LB
Kirtland High School

Jacob Kunkler, sr., LB
Marion Local High School

Denzel Ward, sr., DB
Nordonia High School

Jordan Thompson. Sr., DL
LaSalle High School

Kraig Howe, sr., DL
Alter High School

Jack Zang, sr., LB
Hartley High School

Grant Dilger, sr., DB
Norwalk St. Paul High School

DaVon Hamilton, sr., DL
Pickerington Central High School

Mitch Fullenkamp, sr., LB
Coldwater High School

Robert Landers, sr., DL
Wayne High School

Nick Such, sr., LB
Pymatuning Valley High School

Dre’Mont Jones, sr., DL
St. Ignatius High School

Elijah Taylor, sr., DL
Moeller High School

Connor Slade, sr., DL
Olentangy High School

Shaun Crawford, sr., DB
St. Edward High School

Jordan Jones, sr., LB
Mooney High School



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *