JJHuddle’s Ohio Boys Soccer Honor Roll: Bucknuts Weekly Player & Team of the Week Award Nominees


Bucknuts & JJHuddle Ohio HS Weekly Awards

This fall we are pleased to announce that JJHuddle and Bucknuts have partnered together to award weekly player and team of the week honors in girls golf, boys golf, boys soccer, girls soccer, volleyball, boys cross country, girls cross country and girls tennis.

Each week (regular and postseason) during the fall sports seasons, we will hold a fan-generated contest on JJHuddle to tab a weekly Team and Player of the Week in each sport. Each weekly winner will receive a personalized award from JJHuddle and Bucknuts.

How it works?
A thread soliciting nominations will be posted/stuck in each sports JJHuddle Forum each week. Fans will then nominate top performances. We will announce the weekly finalists (up to 10) on JJHuddle every Monday and voting will be conducted in a special JJHuddle forum. Voting will cease at noon on Friday, after which the winners will be announced.

Vote Now on this week’s nominess…



Chris Brennan, Copley (VOTE)
Junior scored two goals and assisted on two more in a 6-3 district semifinal win over Medina Highland.

Troy Ricker, Fort Jennings (VOTE)
Scored both of his team’s regulation goals as the Musketeers won a pair of one-goal games over Continental (1-0) and Kalida (2-1 shootout) en route to a D-III district title.

Nate Robinson, Vincent Warren (VOTE)
Scored a hat trick in the first half of the Warriors 5-1 D-II district final win over Unioto.

Eric Hutton, Zane Trace (VOTE)
Scored both his team’s goals as the Pioneers won their first district title since 2006 with a 2-1 win over South Webster in a D-III final.

Ryder Bell, University School (VOTE)
Scored four goals in a 5-1 D-II district semifinal win over NDCL. Added a hat trick in a 5-0 district final win over Lake Catholic.

Asaf Roth, Beachwood (VOTE)
Scored four goals in a 5-1 D-III district semifinal win over Gilmour Academy.

Luke Sabbath, Kirtland (VOTE)
Scored a hat trick in a 4-0 D-III district semifinal win over Hawken.

Jeremy Kelling, Elyria Catholic (VOTE)
Had a hat trick in a 4-0 D-III district final win over Oberlin.


Celina (VOTE)
The Bulldogs won the program’s first district title (D-II) with a 1-0 victory over archrival and WBL champion St. Marys.

Mansfield Christian (VOTE)
The Flames rallied from a 2-1 second half deficit and beat Riverdale 4-2 to claim their fifth straight D-II district title.

Kidron Central Christian (VOTE)
The Comets won both their D-III district games (over Norwayne and Chippewa) in the second OTs to capture the district title.

Vincent Warren (VOTE)
The Warriors won their fourth straight D-II district title with a 5-1 win over Unioto.

Wyoming (VOTE)
The Cowboys ran their shutout streak to five straight and shocked No. 4 ranked Carroll 1-0 to win a D-II district final. The Cowboys have 12 shutouts this season.

Shaker Heights (VOTE)
The Raiders won the program’s first district title in 46 years with a 3-1 win over Eastlake North in the D-I district finals.

Bellbrook (VOTE)
The Eagles won a third straight D-II district title with a 2-0 win over Alter. Bellbrook also won its 23rd straight SWBL title earlier this season.

Poland (VOTE)
The Bulldogs, who finished the regular season 11-8, upset top-seeded Mooney 3-1 in the D-II district finals. Poland trailed 1-0 six minutes in before rallying.

South Range (VOTE)
The Raiders won back-to-back D-III district titles with a 2-1 victory over Youngstown Ursuline. South Range took 27 shots.

Beachwood (VOTE)
The Bison won their first district title since 1984 with a 2-1 victory over Kirtland in a D-III district final.


Zanesville Rosecrans
The Bishops won a D-III district title by beating two No. 1 seeds in the district tournament. Rosecrans beat state-ranked Berlin Hiland 1-0 in two OTs in the semifinals and beat Wheelersburg 5-2 in the final.

The Patriots supplied head coach Scott Molfenter with career win No. 500 with a 9-0 sectional win over Greenon. Molfenter has coached for 25 years, the last 23 at Carroll, and ranks fifth all-time for most wins in state history.

Make Nominations Now for Next Week’s Awards: Click Here



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *