JJHuddle’s Ohio Boys Cross Country Honor Roll: Bucknuts Weekly Player & Team of the Week Award Nominees


Bucknuts & JJHuddle Ohio HS Weekly Awards

This fall we are pleased to announce that JJHuddle and Bucknuts have partnered together to award weekly player and team of the week honors in girls golf, boys golf, boys soccer, girls soccer, volleyball, boys cross country, girls cross country and girls tennis.

Each week (regular and postseason) during the fall sports seasons, we will hold a fan-generated contest on JJHuddle to tab a weekly Team and Player of the Week in each sport. Each weekly winner will receive a personalized award from JJHuddle and Bucknuts.

How it works?
A thread soliciting nominations will be posted/stuck in each sports JJHuddle Forum each week. Fans will then nominate top performances. We will announce the weekly finalists (up to 10) on JJHuddle every Monday and voting will be conducted in a special JJHuddle forum. Voting will cease at noon on Friday, after which the winners will be announced.

Vote Now on this week’s nominess…



Otsego (VOTE)
The Knights notched a perfect score (15) en route to defending their Northern Buckeye Conference title.

Woodridge (VOTE)
The Bulldogs had eight of the Top 10 runners and finished with 17 points en route to winning the Portage Trail Conference County Invite.

Athens (VOTE)
The Bulldogs won their second straight TVC title with 28 points at Meigs HS.

Lake (VOTE)
The Blue Streaks won their first league title in XC since 1979 when they captured the Federal League title. Lake had five runners in the Top 10 and has now won all seven meets they’ve run this season.

Louisville (VOTE)
The Leopards dominated the Northeastern Buckeye Conference championships by placing five runners in the Top 8 en route to scoring 19 points and the title.

Tippecanoe (VOTE)
The Red Devils beat Springfield Shawnee in an anticipated meeting of state-ranked teams to capture the CBC title.

Carroll (VOTE)
The Patriots dominated the GCL co-ed meet by placing seven runners in the Top 10 en route to the team title.

New Albany (VOTE)
The Eagles edged Olentangy Orange 33-34 to win the OCC Capital title at Newark HS.

Logan (VOTE)
The Chieftains beat six-time defending champion Vincent Warren to snap a 22-year league title drought by winning the SEOAL championship.

Toledo St. John’s (VOTE)
The Titans edged three-time defending champion Toledo St. Francis 38-43 to win the TRAC title.


Noah Schaub, Green (VOTE)
Senior edged sophomore teammate Stewart Schmidt by a foot – literally – to win the Suburban League title. Both finished in 16:19.

Luke Kernell, Lake (VOTE)
Senior won the Federal League title and ran a Stark County-season best time of 15:43.24.

Andrew Jordan, Watkins Memorial (VOTE)
Junior defended his title and set school, course and Licking County League records with a time of 15:31 to win the LCL meet at Watkins Memorial HS.

Will Holmes, Springfield Shawnee (VOTE)
Won the CBC title by nearly 12 seconds with a time of 15:42.95.

Collin Burdette, Hilliard Davidson (VOTE)
Senior won his second OCC Central title with a time of 15:46.51 at Hilliard Darby. Burdette was second last year and won as a sophomore.

Zach Kreft, Buckeye Valley (VOTE)
Freshman won the MOAC Red Division race by 52 seconds with a time of 16:22.60.

Austin Hallabrin, Mount Gilead (VOTE)
Sophomore ran a PR of 15:52.20 to win the MOAC Blue Division title.

Kyle Mau, Hudson (VOTE)
Senior ran a state-best time of 15:15.17 en route to winning the NOC Valley Division title.

Quintin Reiser, Wauseon (VOTE)
Senior ran a PR of 15:34.94 to become just the third NWOAL runner to win three league titles. He also broke the NWOAL’s 31-year old meet record of 15:37 set in 1983.

Ben Ewert, Beavercreek (VOTE)
Sophomore ran a PR of 15:40.17 to win the GWOC title.

Make Nominations Now for Next Week’s Awards: Click Here



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *