JJHuddle’s Ohio Girls Cross Country Honor Roll: Bucknuts Weekly Player & Team of the Week Award Nominees


Bucknuts & JJHuddle Ohio HS Weekly Awards

This fall we are pleased to announce that JJHuddle and Bucknuts have partnered together to award weekly player and team of the week honors in girls golf, boys golf, boys soccer, girls soccer, volleyball, boys cross country, girls cross country and girls tennis.

Each week (regular and postseason) during the fall sports seasons, we will hold a fan-generated contest on JJHuddle to tab a weekly Team and Player of the Week in each sport. Each weekly winner will receive a personalized award from JJHuddle and Bucknuts.

How it works?
A thread soliciting nominations will be posted/stuck in each sports JJHuddle Forum each week. Fans will then nominate top performances. We will announce the weekly finalists (up to 10) on JJHuddle every Monday and voting will be conducted in a special JJHuddle forum. Voting will cease at noon on Friday, after which the winners will be announced.

Vote Now on this week’s nominess…



Annie Heffernan, Cincinnati St. Ursula (VOTE)
Ran the state’s fastest time to date when she clocked 17:43.80 to win the Milford Invitational.

Dominique Clairmonte, Lexington (VOTE)
Junior won the D-II race at the Galion Cross Country Festival by running the state’s second fastest time to date (17:46.60).

Brittany Atkinson, Liberty Center (VOTE)
Senior won the D-III race at the Galion Cross Country Festival by running the state’s third fastest time to date (17:49.90).

Meagan Murphy, Mason (VOTE)
Junior won the Miami Invitational by 20 seconds with a time of 18:25.96.

Carlee Rhoads, Medina Highland (VOTE)
Junior won the D-I race at the Boardman Spartan Invitational by over 30 seconds with a time of 18:36.60.

Anne Heuerman, Upper Arlington (VOTE)
Senior won the Large School race at the Central Ohio Invitational (18:38.49) by edging Olentangy Liberty freshman Emma Brower by 2.34 seconds.

Michelle Hostettler, West Holmes (VOTE)
Senior won the Newark Invitational (18:58.10).

Meghan Bartel, Liberty-Benton (VOTE)
Sophomore won the DI/DII race at the Lakota Invitational with a time of 19:17.96.

Taylor Broermann, Eaton (VOTE)
Senior won the Eaton Invitational by nearly 50 seconds with a time of 19:23.59.

Emily Franz, Hartley (VOTE)
Senior won the Small School Division at the Central Ohio Invitational by over 40 seconds with a time of 18:40.97.


Canal Winchester (VOTE)
The Indians dominated the Newark Invitational where they scored 31 points en route to the team title.

St. Henry (VOTE)
The Redskins won the Ottawa-Glandorf Blue and Gold Invitational Gold Division with a 58-94 over runner-up Pettisville.

Liberty Center (VOTE)
The Tigers won the 19-team D-III division at the Galion Cross Country Festival with a 49-70 win over runner-up Mount Gilead.

Hilliard Davidson (VOTE)
The Tigers won the 28-team D-I division at the Galion Cross Country Festival with a 104-124 win over runner-up Troy.

Chagrin Falls (VOTE)
The Tigers captured the Blue Division title at the 13-team McDonough Invitational with a 31-52 win over runner-up Pdua Franciscan. CF had three runners in the Top 4.

Cincinnati St. Ursula (VOTE)
The Bulldogs won the 11-team Milford Invitational with a 43-46 win over runner-up Turpin. SU had three runners in the Top 5.

Loveland (VOTE)
The Tigers won the 15-team Eaton Invitational Varsity 1 Division with a 48-82 win over runner-up Wyoming.

Xenia Christian (VOTE)
The Ambassadors won the 12-team Eaton Invitational Varsity 2 Division with a 58-65 win over runner-up Russia.

Dublin Scioto (VOTE)
The Irish won the Large School Division at the 12-team Central Ohio Invitational with a 39-57 win over runner-up Upper Arlington.

Perrysburg (VOTE)
The Yellow Jackets won the 11-team Chet Sullwood Invitational with a 27-66 win over runner-up Toledo Notre Dame. Perrysburg dominated by putting all seven runners in the Top 18 and its first five in the Top 10.

Make Nominations Now for Next Week’s Awards: Click Here



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *