JJHuddle’s Ohio Boys Cross Country Honor Roll: Bucknuts Weekly Player & Team of the Week Award Nominees


Bucknuts & JJHuddle Ohio HS Weekly Awards

This fall we are pleased to announce that JJHuddle and Bucknuts have partnered together to award weekly player and team of the week honors in girls golf, boys golf, boys soccer, girls soccer, volleyball, boys cross country, girls cross country and girls tennis.

Each week (regular and postseason) during the fall sports seasons, we will hold a fan-generated contest on JJHuddle to tab a weekly Team and Player of the Week in each sport. Each weekly winner will receive a personalized award from JJHuddle and Bucknuts.

How it works?
A thread soliciting nominations will be posted/stuck in each sports JJHuddle Forum each week. Fans will then nominate top performances. We will announce the weekly finalists (up to 10) on JJHuddle every Monday and voting will be conducted in a special JJHuddle forum. Voting will cease at noon on Friday, after which the winners will be announced.

Vote Now on this week’s nominess…



Kevin White, Wooster (VOTE)
At the Boardman Spartan Invitational, senior broke his school’s 25-year old record by running a 15:45 to beat the previous mark of 15:47 (set in 1989).

Griffin Butler, Licking Valley (VOTE)
Set a school record and won the Newark Invitational with a time of 15:59.2.

Tyler Beck, Mount Gilead (VOTE)
Won the 23-team D-III race at the Galion Cross Country Festival with a time of 16:05.

Mycah Grandstaff, Convoy Crestview (VOTE)
Won the Ottawa-Glandorf Blue and Gold Invitational Gold Division title with a time of 16:25.3.

Dennis Maloney, New Albany (VOTE)
Senior won the D-I race at the Galion Cross Country Festival with the state’s third fastest time to date (15:27.70).

Kyle Mau, Hudson (VOTE)
Senior won the Boardman Spartan Inviational with one of the the state’s Top 10 fastest times to date (15:34.20)

Zach Zimmerman, Pickerington North (VOTE)
Senior won the Large School race at the Central Ohio Invitational (15:37.75).

JT Mackay, Northmont (VOTE)
Senior won the D-I race at the Alliance Invitational with a time of 15:40.00.

Wyatt Gardner, Liberty Union (VOTE)
Junior won the 26-team D-III race at the Galion Cross Country Festival with a time of 15:55.30.

Joe Bistritz, Chagrin Falls (VOTE)
Junior won Boys Blue division race at the McDonough Invitational by nearly 40 seconds with a time of 16:19.15.


Canal Winchester (VOTE)
The Indians won the team title at the Newark Invitational.

Colonel Crawford (VOTE)
The Eagles won the 23-team D-III division at the Galion Cross Country Festival with a 58-77 win over runner-up Liberty Center.

Lexington (VOTE)
The Minutemen won the 26-team D-II division at the Galion Cross Country Festival with a 75-100 win over runner-up Granville.

New Albany (VOTE)
The Eagles won the 30-team D-I division at the Galion Cross Country Festival with a 62-105 win over runner-up Ashland.

Elmwood (VOTE)
Won the 16-team Lakota Invitational with a 72-85 win over runner-up Hopewell-Loudon.

Chagrin Falls (VOTE)
The Tigers captured the Blue Division title at the 18-team McDonough Invitational with a 45-66 win over runner-up University School.

Turpin (VOTE)
The Spartans won the 11-team Milford Invitational with a 40-64 win over runner-up Milford. Turpin had three runners place in the Top 5.

Springfield Shawnee (VOTE)
The Braves won the team title at the Graham Invitational with a convincing 37-117 win over runner-up Xenia. Shawnee placed all five runners in the Top 11 and all seven of its runners finished in the Top 14.

Russia (VOTE)
The Raiders won the 13-team Eaton Invitational Varsity 2 Division with a 55-57 win over runner-up New Bremen.

Sycamore (VOTE)
The Aviators won the 18-team Eaton Invitational Varsity 1 Division with a 38-82 win over runner-up Kings.

Make Nominations Now for Week 4 Awards: Click Here



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *