JJHuddle’s Ohio Boys Cross Country Honor Roll: Bucknuts Weekly Player & Team of the Week Award Nominees


Bucknuts & JJHuddle Ohio HS Weekly Awards

This fall we are pleased to announce that JJHuddle and Bucknuts have partnered together to award weekly player and team of the week honors in girls golf, boys golf, boys soccer, girls soccer, volleyball, boys cross country, girls cross country and girls tennis.

Each week (regular and postseason) during the fall sports seasons, we will hold a fan-generated contest on JJHuddle to tab a weekly Team and Player of the Week in each sport. Each weekly winner will receive a personalized award from JJHuddle and Bucknuts.

How it works?
A thread soliciting nominations will be posted/stuck in each sports JJHuddle Forum each week. Fans will then nominate top performances. We will announce the weekly finalists (up to 10) on JJHuddle every Monday and voting will be conducted in a special JJHuddle forum. Voting will cease at noon on Friday, after which the winners will be announced.

Vote Now on this week’s nominess…



Michael Vitucci, St. Xavier (VOTE)
Senior won the Boys DI-Varsity race at the Tiffin Carnival Invitational with a time of 15:22.26. That’s the state’s fastest time to date.

Carson Pipher, Seneca East (VOTE)
Senior won the Wynford Invitational with a time of 15:53.52.

Ryan Adams, Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy (VOTE)
Senior won the Boys DII-Varsity race at the Tiffin Carnival Invitational with a time of 15:41.37. That’s a Top 10 time in Ohio.

Dakota Freeman, Edgerton (VOTE)
Junior won the Archbold Invite with a time of 17:32.72.

Jacob Caniford, St. Thomas Aquinas (VOTE)
Junior won the Dover Invite small school division with a time of 17:48.

Andrew Jordan, Watkins Memorial (VOTE)
Junior won the D-I Division race at the 27-team McGowan Invitational with a time of 15:48.34.

Ryan Black, Granville (VOTE)
Senior won the D-II Division race at the 24-team McGowan Invitational with a time of 16:13.83.

Ian Thunhorst, Little Miami (VOTE)
Senior won the Princeton Invitational D-I race with a time of 16:58.50. he edged runner-up Brandon Mullins of Princeton by :00.02 seconds.

Gavin Gaynor, Hudson (VOTE)
Junior won the Wooster Invitational with a time of 16:06.30.

Wyatt Gardner, Liberty Union (VOTE)
Junior won the 16-team Fairfield Union Invitational with a time of 16:53.8.


Chagrin Falls (VOTE)
Won the 13-team Walsh Jesuit Tomahwak Run invite Gold Division with 34 points. McDonlad was runner-up with 58.

Uniontown Lake (VOTE)
Won the 17-team Walsh Jesuit Tomahwak Run invite Maroon Division with 38 points. Lousiville was runner-up with 41.

Maplewood (VOTE)
Won the 42-team D-III A division title at the Tiffin Carnival Invitational with a 75-175 win over runner-up Garaway. Teammates Allen Sparks and Tristan Dahman, who finished 1-2, respectively, were separated by :00.03 seconds.

St. Ignatius (VOTE)
The Wildcats won the team title in the 45-team D-I Varsity division at the Tiffin Carnival Invitational. St. Ignatius and St. Xavier each had 102 points, but the Bombers 6th place runner finished 39th, while St. X’s was 60th.

Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin (VOTE)
The Lions won the team title in the 46-team D-II Varsity division at the Tiffin Carnival Invitational. NDCL had 109 points, while Lexington finished runner-up with 142.

Tippecanoe (VOTE)
The Red Devils won the 12-team Brookville Invitational with a 64-87 decision over runner-up Oakwood.

Ayersville (VOTE)
Won the 12-team Archbold Invitational with a 77-110 victory over runner-up Archbold.

Thomas Worthington (VOTE)
The Cardinals won the D-I Division team title at the 27-team McGowan Invitational. TW had 79 points, while runner-up Hilliard Darbu had 97.

Granville (VOTE)
The Blue Aces placed all five runners in the Top 20 en route to winning the D-II Division at the 24-team McGowan Invitational. Granville outscored runner-up Sheridan 67-102.

St. Henry (VOTE)
The Redskins won the 13-team Spencerville Invite red Division title with a 49-59 victory over runner-up New Bremen.

Make Nominations Now for Week 4 Awards: Click Here



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *