Liberty Center’s Demaline wins JJHuddle & Bucknuts Ohio H.S. Spring Athlete of the Year Award


No genders. No separation. Just simple competition. And the best at their crafts.

bnutsspgaward_largeYou supported your school. You supported your sport. You supported your region. You supported your program. You supported your alma mater. You supported your favorite. You supported your opinion. You voted (total of 24,037 votes cast) for the first annual Bucknuts/JJHuddle Ohio HS Spring Sports Athlete of the Year Award and the winner is…

Bucknuts & JJHuddle Ohio HS Spring Athlete of the Year

2014 Winner

*Nick Demaline, Liberty Center Track


2014 Runner Up

*Sade Olatoye, Dublin Coffman Track

Other Nominees

*Cameron Varga, CHCA Baseball

*Taran Alvelo, Bloom-Carroll

*Mason McWilliams, Seneca East Baseball

*Caitlin Gambone, Canton Central Catholic Softball

*Asher Hirsch, Cincinnati Country Day Tennis

*Tara Trainer, Lebanon Softball

*Macko Saffin, Mariemont Lacrosse

*Nathan Griffin, St. Ignatius Tennis

*Jenna Fesemyer, Ravenna Southeast Track

*Jenna Lilley, North Canton Hoover Softball

*Mykale Rogers, Lima Central Catholic Track

*Brandon Jones, Upper Arlington Lacrosse

*Ty Suntken, Wauseon Baseball

*Tara Thacker, North Canton Hoover Softball

*Allyson Simmons, Fairless Track

*Jayce Vacena, Lake Baseball

*Moriah Flynn, Mount Notre Dame Lacrosse

*Tory Stewart, Mason Softball

The winner receives a commemorative plaque & individual awards.

2014 Winter Sports Athlete of the Year Winner



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *