Ohio HS Football Coaches Association announces 2014 Scholarship Winners



2014 OHSFCA Scholarship Winners

The OHSFCA is proud to announce that we are awarding $30,000.00 in scholarships to 47 Ohio High School Seniors. This annual donation of scholarship money is one of the highlights of the year for the OHSFCA. We take great pride in being able to provide these scholarships to these young men and women from Ohio High Schools. Over the past 20 years the OHSFCA has been able to distribute over $500,000.00 in scholarship money to deserving Ohio High School Seniors. The OHSFCA would like to thank our many clinic sponsors who have helped to provide the money to provide these scholarships through their participation in our annual football clinic in February and our All Star Games in April.
Below is a list of the scholarship winners for 2014:

Scholarship in Honor of:

$500 Scholarship Winners

1. Pete More scholarship to Charles Benton from Johnstown Monroe HS
2. Art Teynor scholarship to Joelle Hemmelgarn from Coldwater HS
3. Don Bucci scholarship to Nate Eisel from Salem HS
4. Jim “Spike” Berry scholarship to Erin Wetzel from Big Walnut HS

$1,000 Scholarship Winners

5. Terry Malone scholarship to Abigail Franks from Newark Catholic HS
6. Robert Zide scholarship to Isaac O’Brien from Watkins Memorial HS
7. Tom Hoch scholarship to Matthew Iammarino from Chagrin Falls HS
8. Assistant Coaches scholarship to Nicholas Shirilla from Brecksville HS
9. Al Hetrick scholarship to Morgan Sites from Coal Grove HS
10. Dave Lucas scholarship to Nicholas Kairys from Findlay HS
11. Jim Tressel scholarship to Alyssa Collier From Clearview HS
12. Abe Bryan scholarship to John D’Egidio from Dover HS
13. Bob Lutz scholarship to Madison Yunker from Archbold HS
14. Dick Kerschbaum, Jim France scholarship to Cassidy Cantrell Manchester HS
15. Earl and Jean Bruce scholarship to Brook Bostelman from Kenton HS
16. Tom Crosby scholarship to Molly Albright from Midview HS
17. Lowell Klinefleter to Drew Otten From Coldwater HS

$500 Scholarships Winners

18. Monica Honabarger from Danville HS
19. Nathan Arnett from Lucasville HS
20. Kayla Christman from Watkins Memorial HS
21. Chad Meadows from Chesapeake HS
22. Alan Parana from Jackson HS
23. Bryan Pierro from Steubenville HS
24. Hunter Holton from Watkins Memorial HS
25. Amanda Burrows from Findlay HS
26. Tyler Gorbett from Ontario HS
27. Michael Unckrich from Alliance HS
28. Ryan Milliken from Chillicothe HS
29. Nicholas Iske from Hilliard Davidson HS
30. Hannah Neal from Roger Bacon HS
31. Tyler Claxon from Wheelersburg HS
32. Spencer Maddox from Huron HS
33. Nicholas Luchansky from Canfield HS
34. Kate Goodwin from Marion Local HS
35. Mitchell Pape from New Philadelphia HS
36. Garrett MacFarland from Norwalk HS
37. Justin Butler from Jefferson Area HS
38. Beau Huffman from Massillon Washington HS
39. Alex Grashel from Portsmouth HS
40. Vincent Allen from Pickerington Central HS
41. Blake Ballard Hamilton Ross HS
42. Abigail Channell from Butler Tech HS
43. Antonio Woods from Summit Country Day HS
44. Mason Henry from Claymont HS
45. Tyler Stoyle from Centerburg HS
46. Ryan Rids from Canton McKinley HS
47. Kyle Wright from Stow-Monroe HS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *