Milton-Union’s Dickison, Tippecanoe win Week 10 National Guard Football Awards

The Week 10 competition for the Ohio National Guard JJHuddle Ohio HS Football Team and Player Of the Week is over. And it was another good one. Over 119,000 votes were cast and this week’s winners are…


ONG JJH Ohio Player of the Week

Week 10 Winner: Kenton Dickison, Milton-Union

Broke his school’s single-game rushing record (had stood for 60 years) with 354 yards and four TDs on 40 carries in 37-12 win over Dayton Northridge.

Week 10 Runner-Up: Trent Yeomans, Piqua

Became the first Indians RB to eclipse 2,000 yards in a season since Brandon Saine in 2006. Saine ran for 2,261 yards and needed 14 games to reach 2,000 yards. Yeomans did it in 10, finishing with 2,013 yards and 25 TDs. He also ran for over 200-yards in each of the last six games of the season, including 210 and three TDs on 28 carries in Friday’s 33-27 win over arch-rival Troy.

Week 1: Cody Thompson, Huron
Week 2: Casey Gose, Genoa
Week 3: Jack Schaaf, Springboro
Week 4: Logan Piccirillo, Liberty Union
Week 5: Garrett Griffin, National Trail
Week 6: Joe Alessi, South Range & Levi Simpson, New Richmond
Week 7: Jake Vormelker, Grand Valley
Week 8: Mason Clark, Elgin
Week 9: Delaunte Thornton, Fort Loramie
Week 10: Kenton Dickison, Milton-Union


ONG JJH Ohio Team of the Week

Week 10 Winner: Tippecanoe

The Red Devils beat previously unbeaten Springfield Shawnee, 21-7, in the only Week 10 battle of unbeaten teams in the state of Ohio to lock up the No. 1 seed in Region 10. The win snapped a three-game losing streak to the Braves. The Red Devils never trailed in a game and held Shawnee’s offense 40 points below its average. The game also decided the Central Buckeye Conference’s Kenton Trail division championship.

Week 10 Runner-Up: Wauseon

After going 3-7 last year, Wauseon finished 9-1 and earned its first playoff berth since 1999 by beating Patrick Henry 35-14. The victory also ended the Patriots 13-year playoff streak. After giving up an average of 30.5 points per game last season, the most points the Indians allowed this year was 28 in their only loss of the year (a last second 28-27 loss to Bryan, the 2nd ranked team in D-IV).

Week 1: Toledo Woodward
Week 2: Manchester
Week 3: Chillicothe
Week 4: Fort Loramie
Week 5: Columbus DeSales
Week 6: Bryan & Sidney
Week 7: Bellaire
Week 8: Mohawk
Week 9: Loveland
Week 10: Tippecanoe


*Each Winner will receive a personalized banner from the Ohio National Guard & JJHuddle.


*Make Nominations for the National Guard Team and Player of the Year Awards: Click Here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *