2013 JJHuddle All-Ohio Wrestling Teams, Individual Awards announced

There might not be a harder all-star team to make than the JJHuddle All-Ohio Wrestling Team. Why? Because this state is stacked with talent and there are only 14 slots available. Here’s who earned our All-Ohio honors this year…


* Photos by Nick Falzerano (nicholasstudios.com)

103: Jose Rodriguez, So., Massillon Perry – Earned first state title with 6-5 win over Austin Assad of Brecksville to finish 42-2.

113: Aaron Assad, Sr., Brecksville – State champion finished season 44-4.

120: Nathan Tomasello*^, Sr., CVCA – Capped off 51-0 season with his fourth state title. Tomasello went 141-0 the last three years.

126: Zack Nelson, Sr., Waynedale – Claimed first state title en route to a perfect 58-0 season.

132: Micah Jordan, Jr., Graham – Claimed third state title and finished season 51-1. Beat Dean Heil twice.

138: Noah Forrider, Sr., Marysville – Earned fourth state placing and first state title. Finished season 49-0, including a win over Edgar Bright.

145: Jacob Danishek^, Jr., Dayton Christian – Was dominating in winning third title. He recorded a 17-2 technical fall 10 seconds into the second period of the title match. Danishek finished the season 53-1 after going 50-3 as a sophomore and 50-1 as a freshman.

152: Anthony Collica^, Sr., Solon – Claimed third state title and finished 49-1. Collica was 44-3 as a junior and 45-3 as a sophomore.

160: Bo Jordan*^, Sr., Graham – Cruised to his fourth state title and 49-0 record. Jordan’s career record was 182-1.

170: Nick Corba, Sr., Beavercreek – Claimed school’s first state title in 23 years.

182: Domenic Abounander, Sr., Lakewood St. Edward – Claimed third state title and finished 37-0.

195: JoJo Tayse^, Sr., Massillon Perry – Claimed second state title.

220: Chalmer Freauef, Jr., Moeller – Earned third state placing and first state title.

285: Travis Gusan, Sr., Hilliard Davidson – Capped an undefeated season (50-0) with a title.

^2012 All-Ohio Selection
*2011 All-Ohio Selection



106:  Jake Spiess, Fr., Delta – Finished freshman year 45-4 after claiming first state title.
113: Eli Seipel, So., Graham – Held off defending state champ Cameron Kelly of Bellbrook 3-2 for the state title.
120: Brandon Thompson, Sr., Solon – Capped off 49-2 senior season with third state title.
126: Anthony Tutolo, Jr., Mentor Lake Catholic – Finished 43-3 with first state title after finishing second last season.
132: Dean Heil, Sr., Lakewood St. Edward – Finished 34-2 and claimed fourth state title, both losses were by one point to Jordan.
138: JJ Diven, Sr., Waterloo – Finished senior season 50-0 including first state title.
145: Wyatt Music, Sr., Ashland – Won first state title with 8-0 win over Jake Ryan.
152: Alex Marinelli, Fr., Graham – Freshman finished 49-2 in claiming first state title.
160: Ryan Harris, Jr., Beachwood – Capped off 50-0 season with third placing and first title.
170: Luke Cramer, Sr., Oak Harbor – Claimed first state title.
182: BJ Toal, Sr., Troy Christian – Claimed second state title.
195: Josh Lehner, Sr., Lexington – Finished off 52-0 season with second title.
220: Zane Krall, Sr., Wauseon – Finished 42-2 in claiming first state title after finishing second as a junior.
285: Patrick Garren, Jr., Bishop Ready – Claimed first state title.



Bo Jordan, Graham (Sr.)**

**2012 JJHuddle Wrestler of the Year


Ty Morgan, Troy Christian

After winning three state titles as a wrestler (at Graham), Morgan added one as a coach. In his third season at Troy Christian, Morgan led the Eagles to the program’s fourth state title (in D-III) and first since 2009. TC was state runner-up last year.



JJHuddle 2012 All-Ohio Wrestling Team
JJHuddle 2011 All-Ohio Wrestling Team
JJHuddle 2010 All-Ohio Wrestling Team

JJHuddle Wrestler of the Year:
2012: Bo Jordan, Graham
2011: Chris Phillips, Monroeville
2010: Logan Stieber, Monroeville
2009: David Taylor, Graham
2008: Tony Jameson, Austintown-Fitch
2007: Colt Sponseller, West Holmes

JJHuddle Wrestling Coach of the Year
2012: Michael Blackburn, Steubenville
2011: Jeff Jordan, Graham
2010: John Gramuglia, Wadsworth
2009: Jeff Jordan, Graham

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *