FREE TICKETS: JJHuddle is giving away North-South tickets to Members


OHSFCA North-South Classic

The Ohio High School Football Coaches Association’s 66th annual Ohio North-South Classic will be played April 22 at 4 p.m. at Ohio Stadium
and JJHuddle wants to send you as our guest. Starting April 1 we’ll be giving tickets FREE to premium members.

The Ohio High School Football Coaches Association’s 66th annual Ohio North-South Classic will be played April 22 at 4 p.m. at Ohio Stadium and JJHuddle wants to send you as our guest. Starting April 1 we’ll be giving tickets FREE to Premium Members.

To enter the daily drawing, just email me at We will draw one winner a day from April 1-April 21. Each winner will receive FOUR tickets to the game. The tickets will be available for pick-up at the Will Call at Ohio Stadium the day of the game.

For the second year in a row, the game will be played at Ohio Stadium on the day before OSU’s spring football game and since that day falls on Good Friday, the game will be played in the afternoon.

There will be six future Ohio State players in the game. DL Chase Farris (Elyria), DB DerJuan Gambrell (Toledo Rogers), DB Doran Grant (Akron St. Vincent-St. Mary), DE Steve Miller (Canton McKinley) and WR Devin Smith (Massillon) will play for the North, while TE Nick Vannett (Westerville Central) will play for the South.

Additional colleges that will be represented include: Michigan, USC, Notre Dame, Michigan State, Wisconsin, Northwestern, Indiana, Pitt, Cincinnati and West Virginia. The Mid-American Conference will also have a large contingent of future players.

Dick Angle of Warren Howland will coach the North and Jason Krause of Fairfield will coach the South.

The North-South Classic is the nation’s longest continuous running high school all-star game and the North owns a 38-24-3 lead in the all-time series. The series is tied at 5-5 since it returned to Columbus in 2001.

JJHuddle will also team with to bring you the North-South game live on

Friday April 22,
Kickoff 4 p.m.
Ohio Stadium

Head coach – Dick Angle (Warren Howland). Assistant coaches – Brian Colatruglio (Tiffin Columbian), Ed Miley (Marlington), Bryan Miller (Archbold),  Mickey Sikora (Campbell Memorial),  Joe Vassalotti (Tallmadge).

Player, Pos., Ht., Wt., High School, College
Andrew Bohan, OL, 6-4, 265, Avon Lake, Akron
Dylan Brumbaugh, OL, 6-5, 265, Green, Akron
Chase Farris, DE, 6-6, 265, Elyria, Ohio State
Zach Conlan, OL, 6-1, 290, Youngs. Ursuline, Youngs. State
Connor Cook, QB, 6-5, 200, Walsh Jesuit, Michigan State
DerJuan Gambrell, DB, 6-2, 180, Toledo Rogers, Ohio State
Doran Grant, DB, 6-0, 170, Akron SV-SM, Ohio State
Deonte Gibson, DE, 6-3, 220, Lake. St. Edward, Northwestern
Jesse Hernandez, DB, 5-10, 175, Tiffin Columbian, Undecided
Chris Humphrey, QB, 6-1, 180, Solon, Kent State
Chase Hounshell, OT, 6-5, 260, Mentor Lake Cath., Notre Dame
Demond Hymes, RB, 5-10, 190, Warren Harding, Youngs. State
Aaron Macer, DB, 6-1, 185, Twinsburg, Ohio U.,
Steve McAninch, LB, 6-2, 220, Tallmadge, Undecided
Chris McClearn, P/PK, 5-10, 178, Warren Howland, Undecided
Brian Mihalik, OL, 6-7, 250, Avon Lake, Boston College
Jack Miller, DL, 6-4, 270, Toledo St. John’s, Michigan
Steve Miller, DE, 6-4, 242, Canton McKinley, Ohio State
Garrett Morton, QB, 6-3, 190, Archbold, Undecided
Mark Murphy, DB, 6-2, 200, Akron SV-SM, Indiana
Cheatham Norrils, WR, 6-0, 185, Toledo St. John’s, Toledo
Justin Olack, WR, 6-4, 205, Massillon, Pittsburgh
Darius Patton, WR, 5-10, 165, Poland Seminary, Pittsburgh,
Collin Perchinske, DL, 6-5, 265, Parma Padua, Toledo
Adam Redmond, OL, 6-5, 245, Walsh Jesuit, Harvard
Trent Rivera, OL, 6-3, 275, Lake. St. Edward, Pennsylvania
Cody Reesman, NT, 6-5, 275, Warren Howland, Undecided
Richie Saunders, RB, 5-8, 185, Mentor Lake Cath., Undecided
John Sikora, LB, 5-10, 213, Campbell Memorial, Undecided
Devin Smith, WR, 6-3, 185, Massillon, Ohio State
Trevor Strickland, DE, 6-6, 245, Clyde, Youngs. State
Andre Sturdivant, LB, 6-3, 260, Cleve. Glenville, Toledo
Akise Teague, RB, 5-8, 178, Youngs. Ursuline, Cincinnati
Aundrey Walker, OL, 6-6, 330, Cleve. Glenville, Southern Cal
Devyn Woods, WR, 5-11, 160, Willoughby South, Undecided
Shane Wynn, WR, 5-8, 165, Cleveland Glenville, Indiana

Head coach – Jason Krause (Fairfield). Assistant coaches – Corey Dye (Washington Court House), Brian Haffele (Columbus Marion-Franklin), Andy Hall (Jackson), Nate Moore (Minster), Jimm Morris (Strasburg).

Player, Pos., Ht., Wt., High School, College
Klay Arthur, RB, 6-1, 215, Jackson, Undecided
Ray Ball, OL, 6-8, 320, Westerville South, Wisconsin
Bryce Cheek, DB, 6-0, 180, Olentangy, Akron
Donavon Clark, OL, 6-5, 300, Finneytown, Michigan State
Gerald David, LB, 5-11, 225, Hamilton
J.D. Detmer, PK/P, 5-8, 165, Hilliard Davidson, Toledo
Chris Dukes, DB, 5-9, 175, Cinn. Colerain, Toledo
Trayion Durham, RB, 6-2, 240, Cinn. Colerain, Kent State
Matt Fox, DL, 6-4, 245, Lakota West, Ball State
Paul Harris, WR, 5-11, 185, Col. Marion-Franklin, Undecided
Jesse Hayes, DE, 6-3, 230, Cinn. Moelller, Wisconsin
Keith Heitzman, DL, 6-4, 240, Hilliard Davidson, Michigan
Jayshon Jackson, RB, 5-9, 190, Westerville South, Grand Rapids C.C.
Hunter Maynard, DL, 6-2, 290, Cols. Watterson, Bowling Green
Tre Moore, DB, 5-11, 195, Huber Heights Wayne, Northern Illinois
Max Morrison, WR, 6-1, 170, Kenton, Cincinnati
Nathan Nicol, OL, 6-6, 315, Xenia, Undecided
Shaquil Petteway, LB, 6-1, 210, Steubenville, West Virginia
Kyle Pohl, QB, 6-3, 205, Valley View, Akron
Anthony Pruitt, DL, 6-4, 260, Groveport Madison, Kent State
William Pruitt, OL, 6-4, 260, Steubenville, Undecided,
Brandon Shankweiler, WR, 5-11, 185, Wheelersburg, Undecided
Zach Shaw, LB, 6-3, 225, Coshocton, Indiana
Matt Skura, OL, 6-4, 285, Worth. Kilbourne, Duke
Luke Smurthwaite, QB, 6-2, 195, Grove City, Kent State
Devante Strickland, DB, 6-2, 220, Col. Marion-Franklin, Kent State
Austin Traylor, DE, 6-4, 220, Col. Walnut Ridge, Wisconsin
Joe Tull, OL, 6-3, 280, Cinn. Moeller, Princeton
Nick VanHoose, DB, 6-1, 175, St. Paris Graham, Northwestern
Nick Vannett, TE, 6-6, 240, Westerville Central, Ohio State
Austin Vogt, DL, 6-3, 275, Delphos St. John’s, Undecided,
Brian Warner, WR, 6-0, 215, Ironton, Marshall
Tyler Williams, WR, 5-7, 155, Cinn. Colerain, Akron
Roger Williamson, DB, 6-1, 190, Dayton Dunbar, Michigan State
Jack Woodall, OL, 6-2, 265, Cinn. St. Xavier, Princeton
Colton Zahner, WR, 6-2, 190, Dover, Undecided

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *